Kolkata Knight Riders

The 10th edition of the much hyped, highly successful Twenty20 (T20) cricket league in the world, the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017, is all set to get underway from April 5, as the the T20 spectacle has already started to sweep in. As usual, the eight teams from the previous seasons would be competing once again to stand a chance to lay their hand on the coveted trophy. With Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) being the defending champions, the other seven teams would be looking forward to make this season count for themselves, and so would be the former two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

KKR have managed to win the title twice in 2012 and 2014, under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir. They are tied with two-time winners champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI). KKR would certainly be aiming to win this season, as a triumph this time would not only mean it would be their third title, but also make them the most successful side in the tournament. The side also has immense fan following around the world, as it is owned by one of the most popular and great Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan.

KKR’s schedule for IPL 2017:

# Teams City Date Time Weekday
3 Gujarat Lions Kolkata Knight Riders Rajkot 7-Apr 8:00 PM Fri
7 Mumbai Indians Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai 9-Apr 8:00 PM Sun
11 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Kolkata 13-Apr 8:00 PM Thu
14 Kolkata Knight Riders Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata 15-Apr 4:00 PM Sat
18 Delhi Daredevils Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi 17-Apr 4:00 PM Mon
23 Kolkata Knight Riders Gujarat Lions Kolkata 21-Apr 8:00 PM Fri
27 Kolkata Knight Riders Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata 23-Apr 8:00 PM Sun
30 Rising Pune Supergiant Kolkata Knight Riders Pune 26-Apr 8:00 PM Wed
32 Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi Daredevils Kolkata 28-Apr 4:00 PM Fri
37 Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata Knight Riders Hyderabad 30-Apr 8:00 PM Sun
41 Kolkata Knight Riders Rising Pune Supergiant Kolkata 3-May 8:00 PM Wed
46 Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata Knight Riders Bengaluru 7-May 4:00 PM Sun
49 Kings XI Punjab Kolkata Knight Riders Mohali 9-May 8:00 PM Tue
54 Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai Indians Kolkata 13-May 8:00 PM Sat
57 TBD TBD TBC 16-May 8:00 PM Tue
58 TBD TBD TBC 17-May 8:00 PM Wed
59 TBD TBD TBC 19-May 8:00 PM Fri
60 TBD TBD Hyderabad 21-May 8:00 PM Sun

The complete KKR squad for IPL 2017:

Players Country Batting style Bowling style
Darren Bravo Trinidad and Tobago Left-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Ishank Jaggi India Right-handed Legbreak googly
Manish Pandey India Right-handed Right-arm off break
Robin Uthappa (wk) India Right-handed Right-arm medium
Gautam Gambhir (c) India Left-handed Right-arm leg break
Chris Lynn Australia Right-handed Slow left-arm orthodox
Suryakumar Yadav India Right-handed Right-arm medium
Chris Woakes England Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
Andre Russell* Jamaica Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
Yusuf Pathan India Right-handed Right-arm off break
Shakib Al Hasan Bangladesh Left-handed Slow left-arm orthodox
Rishi Dhawan India Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
Rovman Powell Jamaica Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
R Sanjay Yadav India Left-handed Slow left-arm orthodox
Sheldon Jackson (wk) India Right-handed
Ankit Rajpoot India Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Kuldeep Yadav India Left-handed Slow left-arm chinaman
Umesh Yadav India Right-handed Right-arm fast
Piyush Chawla India Left-handed Right-arm leg break
Sunil Narine Trinidad and Tobago Left-handed Right-arm off break
Trent Boult New Zealand Right-handed Left-arm fast-medium
Nathan Coulter-Nile Australia Right-handed Right-arm fast
Sayan Ghosh India Right-handed Right-arm medium
Vivo IPL 2017 Fixture | IPL 2017 Schedule | IPL 2017 Time Table PDF Players And Team Details © 2016