Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) give an impression that they will, hands down, beat any side. They, without a shadow of doubt, look a strong team on paper every season. They even came close to lifting the title but eventually failed at the final lap. George Bailey, with his never-fading-away smile, got them close to the dream but stumbled in the final hurdle. However, the onus is now on Glenn Maxwell to pull off their maiden IPL trophy, for he has been named captain of this red-hot brigade. However, last season saw two leaders calling the shots. As David Miller failed in the first half of the tournament, the team management placed Murali Vijay at the helm. However, even he could not save the ship from sinking.

KXIP also have England limited-overs captain Eoin Morgan at their disposal. To add fuel to the fire, they also boast of two-time ICC World T20-winning captain Darren Sammy. But given Morgan will not be a part the entire season due to national duty and Sammy does not have a good IPL record, the think-tank placed Maxwell at the helm instead. Whether he will change the team’s fortune or they continue to be at the bottom of the table, is a question only time will answer.

KXIP, in the 2017 auction, pulled off a surprise. They bought Varun Aaron for INR 2.8 crores.

Date Teams Venue Time Day
Apr-08 Kings XI Punjab Rising Pune Supergiant Indore 4:00 PM Saturday
Apr-10 Kings XI Punjab Royal Challengers Bangalore Indore 8:00 PM Monday
Apr-13 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Kolkata 8:00 PM Thursday
Apr-15 Delhi Daredevils Kings XI Punjab Delhi 8:00 PM Saturday
Apr-17 Sunrisers Hyderabad Kings XI Punjab Hyderabad 8:00 PM Monday
Apr-20 Kings XI Punjab Mumbai Indians Indore 8:00 PM Thursday
Apr-23 Gujarat Lions Kings XI Punjab Rajkot 4:00 PM Sunday
Apr-28 Kings XI Punjab Sunrisers Hyderabad Mohali 8:00 PM Friday
Apr-30 Kings XI Punjab Delhi Daredevils Mohali 4:00 PM Sunday
May-05 Royal Challengers Bangalore Kings XI Punjab Bengaluru 8:00 PM Friday
May-07 Kings XI Punjab Gujarat Lions Mohali 8:00 PM Sunday
May-09 Kings XI Punjab Kolkata Knight Riders Mohali 8:00 PM Tuesday
May-11 Mumbai Indians Kings XI Punjab Mumbai 8:00 PM Thursday
May-14 Rising Pune Supergiant Kings XI Punjab Pune 4:00 PM Sunday

Squads (overseas cricketers are underlined): Murali Vijay, Wriddhiman Saha, David Miller, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Pardeep Sahu, Anureet Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Hashim Amla, Shardul Thakur, Swapnil Singh, Manan Vohra, Mohit Sharma, Gurkeerat Singh, Akshar Patel, Nikhil Naik, Shaun Marsh, KC Kariappa, Armaan Jaffer, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Eoin Morgan, Darren Sammy, Rahul Tweatia, Rinku Singh, T Natrajan.

Vivo IPL 2017 Fixture | IPL 2017 Schedule | IPL 2017 Time Table PDF Players And Team Details © 2016